The business of business

January 14, 2012 at 9:02 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Somedays I wish that bartering was still an acceptable form of currency because I am a terrible business woman. I just can’t take money from people, and if I do, this weird immense sense of guilt overcomes me.

This feeling has been a part of me since I can remember.  Whenever I babysat, I would often give a back a bunch of the money stating that they gave me too much. And if they didn’t accept it?–Well then I would just leave it on their counter.

Really, the only time I have felt ok with accepting money is when it was through working for a corporation.

So, when I became a certified yoga teacher I failed because I couldn’t charge people the money.  That’s also one of the reasons why I don’t like selling my baked goods.

Recently, a few people have asked me to bake them some cakes which excited me.  I love baking and decorating cakes and need an excuse to practice my skills without all the calories of having to eat an entire cake.

The most recent cake I made was for a baby shower.  She gave me creative license but wanted something baby themed. I decided to go with a button and onsie motif topped with little baby shoes on top.

Photobucket

I wish I could make cakes all the time. I had a blast making it.

 

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are such a generous person, and very talented. The world needs more people like you.

    • Thank you so much. You are so sweet–that honestly made me so happy. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

