Eating in Whistler: Zog’s Dogs!

February 7, 2010 at 8:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 46 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I love eating out.  It’s true!  I do love to cook but when the laundry is piled high and the girls have been crying all day there is nothing better than going out and ordering some good food.  I usually try and cook every meal that we eat but a girl can only do so much.  That is why I have come up with a fantastic blog idea:  eating in Whistler.

Now, I know that my blog readers (if I have any…??) probably don’t visit Whistler or if they do I know them (thanks Tonija for your faithful readership).  But nonetheless I will be eating and rating restaurants in Whistler for the next few months or as long as my wallet allows.

The first eatery I am profiling is ZOGS DOGS!  Zog’s dogs is a great hot dog stand right on the base of Whistler mountain.  On a cold, tiring day of skiing you can ski down and order yourself a zog’s dog and I suggest you do.

A Zog’s dog is a delicious hot dog covered in spaghetti meat sauce (or rather bolognese sauce) and I think it is fantastic and a must try.  They also sell Zog’s burgers, Zog’s poutines, and beaver tails.  If you have never had a beaver tail than you haven’t lived!

Beaver tails are heaven in a bite.  More specifically they are fried dough covered in brown sugar and cinnamon. I suggest trying the Killaloe–just try it!

Here is a picture of my sister, Tonija, and her wonderful boyfriend Trevor enjoying a beaver tail outside Zogs.

You see Trevor’s stare down? That is the stare of envy!

46 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yum! Next time I want to try the Beaver Tail with shredded apple on top (not to be confused with shredded cheese…haha).

  2. Hi, I just hopped over to your webpage via StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would normally read, but I appreciated your views none the less. Thank you for making some thing well worth reading through.

  3. After I start your Rss feed it appears to be to be a lot of garbage, is the issue on my side?

  4. This site has got a lot of extremely useful stuff on it. Thanks for sharing it with me!

  5. A cool blog post right there mate . Cheers for posting !

  6. Im having a little problem. I cant get my reader to pick-up your rss feed, Im using bing reader by the way.

    • Uhh, sorry I honestly don’t know what you are talking about as I am not very tech savvy and currently have half a brain due to my children turning my other half into mush.

  7. Can you email me with any hints & tips on how you made this site look this awesome, I would appreciate it.

  8. Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Rss feed isnt working today. I tried including it to my Google reader account and got absolutely nothing.

  9. Just to let you know your web site looks a little bit unusual in Firefox on my pc with Linux .

  10. It appears to me that this website doesnt download on a Motorola Droid. Are other people having the exact same problem? I enjoy this web site and dont want to have to miss it any time Im away from my computer.

  11. As soon as I at first left a comment I clicked the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and now each and every time a remark is added I get four email messages with the identical comment.

  12. I believe one of your advertisements triggered my internet browser to resize, you may well want to set up that on your blacklist.

  13. Just to let you know your website appears a little bit different in Firefox on my laptop using Linux .

  14. I have got 1 idea for your webpage. It seems like at this time there are a few cascading stylesheet issues while opening a selection of webpages in google chrome as well as firefox. It is working okay in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  15. Just to let you know your blog appears a little bit different in Firefox on my netbook with Linux .

  16. The structure for the blog is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I might need to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  17. I was basically curious about if you ever considered switching the design of your blog? It is very well written; I really like what you have got to state. But maybe you can add a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. You have got a great deal of text for only having one or two photos. Maybe you could space it out better?

  18. I have got one suggestion for your web page. It looks like right now there are a couple of cascading stylesheet issues when opening a selection of webpages within google chrome as well as safari. It is working fine in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check this.

  19. Re: Whomever created the comment that this was an excellent internet site really needs to possess their brain inspected.

  20. fairly helpful material, all in all I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, thanks

  21. Is it okay to put part of this in my personal web site if perhaps I publish a reference to this web-site?

  22. How do you make a site look this awesome! Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. .

  23. Do you might have a spam problem on this web site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your situation; weve got developed some nice techniques and we are searching to swap options with other individuals, be sure to fire me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  24. Odd , your post turns up with a dark hue to it, what shade is the primary color on your webpage?

  25. Dude. This blog is amazing! How can I make it look like this !?

  26. Weird , this post shows up with a black hue to it, what shade is the primary color on your webpage?

  27. How did you make your blog look this cool. Email me if you can and share your wisdom. Id appreciate it!

  28. Cool post ! Cheers for, writing on this blog dude! Ill message you soon! I did not know that!

  29. Is it alright to insert a portion of this in my webpage if I submit a reference point to this site?

  30. Virtually all of the remarks on this particular website dont make sense.

  31. Im getting a teeny problem. I cant get my reader to pick up your feed, Im using msn reader by the way.

  32. Do you might have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was questioning your scenario; weve got made some great methods and were searching to exchange solutions with other individuals, be sure to fire me an e-mail if interested.

  33. This blog site has got lots of very useful info on it. Thank you for helping me!

  34. Hi, I just hopped over to your web-site using StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would generally browse, but I enjoyed your thoughts none the less. Thank you for making some thing well worth reading.

  35. The structure for your site is a tad off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your blog. I might need to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  36. Could you message me with any pointers on how you made your website look like this, Id be appreciative!

  37. Dude! This blog is cool. How can I make it look this good .

  38. Mate! This website is sick. How do you make it look this good ?

  39. Hey, I just hopped over to your webpage via StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might normally read, but I liked your thoughts none the less. Thanks for making something well worth reading.

  40. Hey there, I just hopped over to your web page using StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would usually read, but I enjoyed your views none the less. Thank you for making some thing worth reading through.

  41. I Am Going To have to return again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i can read your internet site offline. Cheers.

  42. It appears to me that this site doesnt load up in a Motorola Droid. Are other people having the exact same issue? I enjoy this web site and dont want to have to miss it when Im gone from my computer.

  43. I believe one of your advertisements initiated my internet browser to resize, you might well need to set that on your blacklist.

  44. You need to really moderate the responses here

  45. Im getting a small issue. I cant get my reader to pick up your feed, Im using yahoo reader by the way.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

