I am bad

January 3, 2010 at 2:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have been bad.  I know.  I announced I was back to everyone (all of my two readers out there!) and I failed.  Christmas made things really hectic.  I felt like a failed nonetheless.  People have told me that two children isn’t really as hard as just having one but I feel like a sinking ship.  It isn’t actually that hard having two; I am just finding it hard to do the things I used be able to do.  I have a lot to do on my to-do list and I usually only get half of it done.  And, on top of everything when it snows I have to find time to shovel sometimes three times a day.  I can only shovel when the girls are asleep as well.  I know I am ranting but man oh man do I feel exhausted.

So, I have a confession to make: I didn’t end up making a Christmas dinner this year. My hubby was working and I didn’t have the energy.  I also didn’t make a nice NYE dinner.  Again my husband was working and I didn’t really care to have a nice one by myself because I just couldn’t make the effort.

On the bright side, my thoughtful and wonderful husband bought me a Kitchenaid mixer!! Hopefully I will be able to start baking more now that I have a Kitchenaid (it makes things a lot easier!).

Happy New Year everyone.

xx

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

