My hiatus

July 5, 2009 at 3:51 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I have been getting some not so nice comments lately on my blog.  I don’t know why anyone would do that but oh well.

The reason I haven’t posted anything new is because from December to early February I was on bed rest.  Also, my husband had to leave for training in February so my daughter are displaced individuals and have no where permanent to live and probably will continue to have no permanent living arrangements till August!

So it is quite disconcerting  to get mean, rude comments.  Because of these mean comments a person may not even be blogging anymore.  Furthermore, I have developed celiac disease so I can no longer consume wheat type products; thus I will have to try and develop gluten-free products for all those other people allergic to wheat.  I don’t even know why I bother blogging about this because I shouldn’t have to explain myself to the world.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just ran across your blog today and noticed your post about your celiac diagnosis. I’m so sorry — that’s a difficult diet to adjust to! I don’t personally have celiac, but my Mom and one of my three children do and I have spent the last two years collecting dependable, yummy recipes and developing a few of my own. I’d be happy to recommend a couple of cookbooks and pass along my favorite bread recipe, if you’re interested. Best, Allison.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

