Losing momentum

November 7, 2008 at 9:15 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I am losing momentum.  I haven’t done a blog post in such a long time but being a mommy to a wild child can be pretty demanding.  Halloween was a pretty hectic day.  Hubby was working and I had to take E around trick or treating with my sister and her boyfriend.  It was fun but a lot of work and I was very tired by the end of the night.

Also, hubby is training for a fitness test so he and I have been busy with that.  Therefore, my baking time has become really limited and to photo record it is a challenge.

Here is an example of my day:

3:00 am:  E is crying non stop.  Rock her to sleep again.

3:15 am:  E wakes up and cries again.  Rock, rock, rock, rock.

7:30 am:  Time to wake up.  Put the coffee on.  Make hubs lunch and sometimes breakfast.  Hubs feeds E.

9:00 am:  Feed E again and again and again (I’m glad I have an eater!)

9:30 am: Wash the dishes.

10:00 am:  Finally I get to eat breakfast.  E eats half of my breakfast.

11:00 am:  E goes down for a nap.   Constant crying and rocking which takes up to an hour (sometimes an hour and a half).

12:00 pm:  Clean while E sleeps.  Wash the walls and floors.  Vacuum the carpet.  Clean the bathroom.  E really loves to make a mess.

1:30 pm:  E is up and usually plays with me.  By playing I mean body slamming me, pulling my hair, and testing me when I say “no.” She is only 15 months but I have to hand it to her… she likes her way.

2:00 pm:  E makes a big mess whether it is throwing food on the floor or finding the rice cereal and dumping it on the clean carpet.

The day goes on with E making a mess and me trying to clean up…

6:00 pm: Hubs comes home and plays with E then gives her a bath while I frantically try to get dinner ready.

7:30 pm:  We all eat dinner.  E starts to get tired so we brush her teeth and get her ready for bed.

8:00 pm:  Put E in bed.

8:45 pm:  E is still crying.  Rock, rock, rock, rock…

9:30 pm:  Hubs and I train for his fitness test.

10:30 pm: Take a shower

11:45 pm:  Read a bit.

12:00 – 12:15 am: Lights out…

So you see.  I really don’t have much time for this blog but I am going to try.  I actually have to go right now because E is awake!

As hectic and busy as my life is I really love it.  I love my daughter and I love my husband and wouldn’t change anything about my life.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

