Sushi Salad

August 24, 2008 at 7:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I can’t believe I haven’t posted on my blog in almost a month!  I have went to some amazing places and indulged in great food.  After doing a lot of eating out and expanding my waistline I decided that my hubby and I were in need of a good home cooked dinner that was fresh and light.

The night before I had made rice because being part Asian I absolutely crave rice (I find that when I am missing something in my life and once I eat rice my life becomes complete).

Anyway, I decided to make sushi salad!

Photobucket

Ingredients for the Salad (recipe is for two)

A pack of imitation crab or real crab (shredded)

One avocado

One cucumber

Two cups of Rice (cold)

Two hard boiled eggs

Sheets of  seaweed

This salad is way to easy but very delicious.  On a plate I make a bed of greens.  After I sprinkle about a cup of rice on each plate.  I then peel and core some cucumber.  To peel the cucumber I just run a knife down the cucumber — simple as that! Then I slice the cucumber in half and take a spoon and drag it down the cucumber to remove all the seeds.   After that just cut the avocado.  Then place all the ingredients on the salad.

Add the dressing and dig in!!

Salad Dressing

2 tbl spoons Wasabi

A splash of Sesame oil

1/2 cup Extra virgin olive oil

1 cup Soya sauce (I LOVE LOVE LOVE Kikoman)

1/4 cup Rice vinigar

1/2 tbl spoon of ground ginger

Combine all the ingredients together and whisk with a fork.  Add more or less of anything to your preferred taste.

salad dresssss

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great looking salad and it looks pretty easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

