Things that make me happy

February 11, 2010 at 4:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photobucket

There are so many things that make me happy.  My family, of course, is what brings the most happiness to my life.  I love them so much.  But, most of the things that make me happy are the little things.   Ever since becoming a mom my life has totally shifted.

I used to enjoy buying clothes, getting my hair done, going out for ridiculously priced coffee and what not.  Then I had my daughter. I started to do activities that didn’t involve spending.  I learned (or semi-learned?) to cook and bake and I started to become an adult.  For this, I am very thankful.

Having two little ones makes it tough to get stuff done and I will be the first to admit, though shamefully, that my house is usually a wreck.  It never seems to be in order but today, well, today I was able to clean!  That made me extremely happy.

Though cleaning may make me happy, burgers make me ecstatic.  I guess it was my lucky day today because I got to clean and we had burgers for dinner! What can I say, I am a girl who likes a good burger.

Photobucket
And, a good burger it was…

Italian Sausage Burger

Ingredients:

  • One 16oz package of ground hot Italian sausage
  • One 16oz package of mild Italian sausage
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/4 cup of quick-cooking oats
  • 4 tbsp hickory bbq sauce
  • 1/2 tbsp Montreal steak spice
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 tbsp dried parsley

Method:

In a larger bowl mix together all the ingredients. Then, form eight hamburger patties roughly around the size of your palm.

Cook burger till done. We used a skillet and it took about 12 minutes. First we seared the outsides of the burger on high heat and then turned down the heat to medium-low to cook the rest.

How easy is that?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

